St Bees School

Boarding Handbook

Boarding Handbook

The boarding community is central to the rich and diverse environment that is St Bees School.

A dedicated team of boarding staff provides guidance and support to all individuals, enabling each to gain a lifetime of memories.

A busy boarding life ensures constant challenge, opportunity and excitement while still allowing quiet time to rest and reflect. Strong bonds of friendship and spirit unite the community.

Good humour, empathy for others, acceptance, leadership skills and personal resilience are characteristics developed through the boarding experience.

St Bees School Boarding Handbook 2024-2025

Boarding Term Dates 2023/2024

Autumn Term 2023

New boarders arrive after 12pm Monday 4th September 2023
Returning boarders arrive after 12pm Tuesday 5th September 2023
First Half of Term Wednesday 6th September to Friday 13th October 2023
Boarders leave by 12pm Saturday 14th September 2023
Half Term Monday 16th October to Friday 27th October 2023
Boarders arrive after 12pm Sunday 29th October 2023
Second Half of Term Monday 30th October to Friday 8th December 2023
Boarders leave by 12pm Saturday 9th December 2023
Christmas Monday 11th December 2023 to Tuesday 2nd January 2024

 Spring Term 2024

Boarders arrive after 12pm

Tuesday 2nd January 2024

First Half of Term Wednesday 3rd January to Friday 9th February 2024
Boarders leave by 12pm Saturday 10th February 2024
Half Term Monday 12th February to Friday 16th February 2024
Boarders arrive after 12pm Sunday 18th February 2024
Second Half of Term Monday 19th February to Thursday 28th March 2024
Boarders leave by 12pm

Friday 29th March 2024

Easter Holiday

Friday 29th March to Monday 15th April 2024

 Summer Term 2024

Boarders arrive after 12pm Monday 15th April 2024
First Half of Term Tuesday 16th April to Friday 24th May 2024
Boarders leave by 12pm Saturday 25th May 2024
Half Term Monday 27th May to Friday 31st May 2024
Boarders arrive after 12pm Sunday 2nd June 2024
Second Half of Term Monday 3rd June to Friday 5th July 2024
Boarders leave by 12pm Saturday 6th July 2024
Summer Holiday  Monday 8th July 2024